Related Information for Red Velvet Red Velvet (레드벨벳) is a five-member South Korean girl group formed by S.M. Entertainment in 2014, origin from Seoul, South Korea. They made their debut with the digital single "행복 (Happiness)", which was released August 4, 2014. The group originally consisted of four members: Irene, Seulgi, Wendy, and Joy. Yeri was added to the group in March 2015.Three of the original four members of Red Velvet were previously part of S.M. Entertainment's pre-debut team,.. read more