Related Information for Seether Seether is a post-grunge/alternative metal band which formed in Pretoria, South Africa in 1999. The band currently consists of Shaun Morgan (vocals, guitar), Dale Stewart (bass, vocals) and John Humphrey (drums). The band has released six albums and is currently signed to Wind-Up Records in the United States.Early days, Fragile, DisclaimerThe band was originally called Saron Gas, but changed their name to Seether.Saron Gas had their origins in Johannesburg, a city of South Africa,.. read more