Related Information for 8th Wave 8th Wave is a pop-punk group formed in 1997 in Lincoln, Nebraska. Original members included Owen Killham on guitar and vocals, Josh Rumbaugh on bass, Ryan "Emmy" Emswiler on drums, Jason Flatowicz on trombone, and Steve Ahl on trumpet.Early in their career they were mostly straight ska-punk with an emphasis on catchy horn melodies. The band broke up in early 1999 but reformed with a new pop sound in early 2000 along with a new singer, Kris "Dirty Money" Allison, and a.. read more