Related Information for Velvet Empire
Velvet Empire was a Canadian pop music group that was formed through the second edition of the Global TV show Popstars, entitled "Boy Meets Girl." The group was formed in the spring of 2002. The winners of the 10-month competition, intended to form a pop group comprising both male and female members, were Alex Price, Justin Humes, Janelle Belgrave, Lacey Block and Ryan Hamilton. The new group called itself Velvet Empire and released its self-titled debut album and debut single, "Frontin' On Me," in 2002. Despite the single receiving much radio and video play, the album's sales were not up to expectations. As a result, the group disbanded by 2003.... read more