Related Information for To The North To the North are an Australian math rock band from Brisbane, Queensland. The band consists of guitarist Errol Hoffman (also of Still Rain Fell and formerly of Lorma Slavin), bassist Josh Strange (also of Quiet Steps), drummer Simon Reynolds (also of Epithets and Old Love; and formerly of The Gallery Kiss, Yellow Peril and They Are Night Zombies) and vocalist Cameron Gillard (also of Little Shadow and formerly of Sophora). The band originally came together in 2006, when Hoffman and Strange began.. read more