Related Information for Sweet Suspense Sweet Suspense is an American girl group formed by music mogul Simon Cowell on the American edition of the third and last season of X Factor. Sweet Suspense consists of members Summer Reign, Millie Thrasher and Celine Polenghi. 2013.Reign, Thrasher and Polenghi originally auditioned for the show as soloists but were cut in the bootcamp round. Cowell put the three girls together as a group after seeing their potential as a group. The girls made their first television appearance as.. read more