Related Information for Solace In Exile "New Acquaintances … and Absent Friends" is the debut album from Solace in Exile. 15 new songs, including the Bass solo - The Cassandra Syndrome.Songs include: Hypocrite, Justified & Giant of light.Solace in exile – “New Acquaintances … and Absent Friends” – is the band’s new effort since the release of The single "Hypocrite" from 2012 and their E.P. “The People we meet” in 2004. (Video clip – Shallow)Produced by Aaron Stone Co-Produced by Mich.. read more