Related Information for Pensive Pensive was an emotional screamo band, formed in 1996 by Brett Detar of The Juliana Theory, which disbanded in 1997.Pensive is also a melodic rock quartet from San Diego California founded in 2000 by high school friends Julio Godoy (vocals, rhythm guitar) and Patrick Smith (lead guitar). Other current members are Ian Douglas (bass, backup vocals), and Jeremy Hough (drums).Pensive has self released the full length album "Artifacts," as well as two previous EPs, &q.. read more