Top Oysterhead Albums
click on the album covers to see oysterhead lyrics inside the album
The Grand Pecking Order
The Grand Pecking Order
Related Information for Oysterhead
Oysterhead is a rock supergroup formed in 2000, featuring guitarist Trey Anastasio of Phish, bassist Les Claypool of Primus, and drummer Stewart Copeland of The Police. The style and sound of the band is a unique, somewhat bizarre mix between Anastasio's jam band style, the bass-oriented funk metal music of Claypool, and the reggae-influenced beats of Copeland. To many, this is considered to be the bridge between the music of Phish and Primus. After the release of the band's only album, The Grand Pecking Order in 2001, the band's members returned to work of material with their main bands.On February 10, 2006, it was announced that Oysterhead would be reuniting for one more set at the Bonnaroo Music Festival.... read more