Related Information for Mute The Silence Mute The Silence are a Punk/Hardcore quartet originating from Athens, Greece. The band consists of members, Houlio: Drums, Alex: Vox + Lead Guitar, Iwnas: Vox + R. guitar, and Vic: Bass + B. Vox. MTS' music draws upon many established American acts of a similair genre such as Thrice, circa Illuison of Safety and also more melodic punk bands in the shape of Lawrence Arms. The blending of technical riffs and intricate drum patterns alongside more catchy singalong passages is a techniqu.. read more