Related Information for Lano Places Some years ago, five Norwegian students from Stavanger decided to form a pop-rock band. And the "Lano Places" was born.. (1997)"Everyone likes to be lonely" was the debut album of Lano Places, released in the spring of 2001.The band members are:Ola Kvaløy: Lead Vocals (Acoustic Guitar),Eivind Finnøy: Lead Guitar,Pål Bentsen: Keyboards,Kvelvane Ole Idar: Bass,Karl Fredik Alnes: Drums.. read more