Related Information for Impale IMPALE has been around since 2002 (First ever gig was June 15, 2002 at a block party). The original members, Frank Shannon - guitar, Phil Messina - drums, and Ed Cichon - bass, started the band, and through different member changes, found Jay McGury - vocals, and Kenny McClarin - guitars (ex members of metal band Rupture). IMPALE has had it's ups and downs, struggling through numerous member changes, people having to leave and come back, periods of time with little to no shows.. read more