Related Information for Hurriganes
Hurriganes was a finnish rock trio formed 1971 in Helsinki, Finland by drummer /lead vocalist Remu Aaltonen. Band's first line-up featured bassist Cisse Häkkinen and guitarist Ile Kallio. The latter was replaced by Albert Järvinen before their 1973 debut "Rock And Roll All Night Long", which sold over 25,000 copies in Finland and eventually went gold. In 1974 they released "Roadrunner", which is generally regarded as one of the greatest Finnish rock albums ever. Järvinen left the band in 1975, being replaced again by Ile Kallio. Albert Järvinen did return to the helm twice afterwards, first replacing the departed Kallio in 1979 and later during their ill-fated comeback attempt in 1988. Ile Kallio on the other... read more
Latest Posts