Related Information for Hourly Radio The Hourly Radio is a Dallas based band consisting of Aaron Closson (vocals and guitar), Ryan Short (guitar), Adam Vanderkolk (drums) and Tim Jansen (bass).The early success of The Hourly Radio can only be attributed to a clear, articulate sense of direction and purpose. Neither of the band's founding members, guitarist Ryan Short and vocalist Aaron Closson, cite their musical abilities among the reasons the band has captured so much attention. In fact, when the two met and b.. read more