Related Information for Dr. Dog Dr. Dog is a indie rock group from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania which formed in 1999. The current lineup consists of Scott "Taxi" McMicken (vocals, guitar), Toby "Tables" Leaman (vocals, bass), Zach "Text" Miller (keyboards, guitar), Frank "Thanks" McElroy (guitar) and Eric "Teach" Slick (drums)."There's a little folk, blues, indie rock, soul, bluegrass–and a whole lot of down-home harmonizing. It conjures images of old frie.. read more