Related Information for Deep South 1). Deep South were formed in 1988 in the South East of England, they blended contemporary and guitar-based indie rock in their strong melodic songs.Turning Point, their first album released in 1990 featured 10 self-penned songs. Their second album Deep South2 was released in 1992, the band folded in 1993. Band members:Robin Falcon - Vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboardsRussell Pay - Electric and acoustic guitarPhil Cottrell - Drums and percusssionTim Dawes - Bass guitar2). The elect.. read more