Related Information for Beneath The Surface Beneath The Surface is a deathcore band hailing from Phoenix, Arizona formed of vocalist Jared Popkins, guitarist Bryan "Beef" Flores, bassist Robbie Matthews, and drummer Christian ArozThe band formed in 2007 with vocalist Jared Popkins, guitarists Beef and Erik Mack, bassist Robbie Matthews and drummer Christian Aroz. The band played shows with a wide variety of national acts including The Baby Lottery, Knights Of The Abyss, Messengers, and more.In 2011 the band joined the Pow.. read more