Top Alpine Fault Albums
click on the album covers to see the lyrics inside the album
Iraena's Ashes
Iraena's Ashes
Related Information for Alpine Fault
In February 2005, Auckland-based guitarists Antony Royle and Derek Wu teamed up with South African classical violinist Yvette Van Wyk to form an experimental symphonic metal project called Iraena’s Ashes. Joined in the studio by bassist Kris O’Brien and drummer Robert Bryson, the group recorded two tracks which would signal the beginnings of a new brand of Kiwi Metal. Later that year, the 5 track ‘Severance’ EP was released by the band now known as ALPINE FAULT. With the departure of Rob Bryson that year, Ant’s brother Tim Royle (formerly of NZ metal giants Leper Asylum) joined the band on drums and over the next few years, ALPINE FAULT enjoyed sharing their unique brand of metal to a growing New Zealand metal scene. In 2008,... read more